Russia imposes travel ban on 9 Canadian citizens

8 June 2021

Russia imposes travel ban on 9 Canadian citizensStas Knop/

The Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs has announced that 9 Canadian nationals will be prohibited from entering Russia indefinitely, in retaliation for Canadian sanctions imposed against Russian officials on 24 March 2021. The Foreign...

Subscribe for full access Login

Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human rights & civil liberties. She has a particular expertise in sanctions...