New Zealand makes Belarus designations

11 August 2023

New Zealand makes Belarus designationsJunki-Asano_Shutterstock

Today, New Zealand designated 5 Belarusian individuals and 4 entities (notice, sanctions list): Aleksandr Krivets, Yuri Pyzhik, Oleg EIbatov, Dmitry Vinnikov, and Aleksandr Pashkevich, senior military officials; BPS Sberbank OJSC and VTB Bank (Belarus)...

Subscribe for full access Login

Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human rights & civil liberties. She has a particular expertise in sanctions...